Art, Music, and More September Calendar

Wed Sep 1
9pm Neil’s – Wednesday Night Bar Stars feat: Jeremy Stanfill, Nick Redmond, Grace Askew.

Thu Sep 2
7pm Neil’s – Memphis Blues Society

Fri Sep 3
12:30pm Memphis Symphony Orchestra –
Arts in the Airport. memphissymphony.org
8pm Neil’s – Country Music featuring Eddie L Smith, Buddy Church, & Terry Bailey

Sat Sep 4
Memphis Symphony Orchestra – Borders
Family Tunes & Tales.
8pm Neil’s – Funk Music with Michael Morales & Mo Boogie!
9pm Neil’s – The Olde West – Record
Release Party

Mon Sep 6
7am Chick-Fil-A 5K @ Autozone Park
www.chickfila5k.com
9pm Neil’s – Monday Night Folk Ups Acoustic Singer Songwriter Showcase.

Tues – Sep 7
6pm CYCA Beautification Meeting – 2298 Young
9pm Neil’s – Open Mic Comedy Night

Wed Sep 8
9pm Neil’s – Wednesday Night Bar Stars feat: Jeremy Stanfill, Nick Redmond, Grace Askew.

Thu Sep 9
6pm  National Civil Rights Museum
Freedom + Money
Change Comes Knocking presented by the National Civil Rights Museum. A powerful documentary poses an important question. The North Carolina Fund proved that a grassroots campaign on a large scale, federally funded, could successfully combat poverty. So why was it stopped?
indiememphis.com/freedom
9pm Neil’s – Orchestra Calienté w/ Marcella

Fri Sep 10
8pm Memphis Symphony Orchestra –
Russian Folklore – Paul & Linnea Bert Chamber Series – Buckman.
8pm Neil’s – Country Music featuring Eddie L Smith, Buddy Church, & Terry Bailey

Sat Sep 11
9pm Neil’s – The Van Duren Band & JD Reager and the Near Reaches.

Sun Sep 12
4pm Memphis Symphony Orchestra –
From the Heart to the Soul
LeMoyne-Owen College. Contact the MSO Box Office at 901-537-2525 or LeMoyne-Owen College at 901-435-1000 for tickets.

Mon Sep 13
9pm Neil’s – Monday Night Folk Ups Acoustic Singer Songwriter Showcase. Tue Sep

Tues sep 146p
6pm CYCA General Meeting – Book Signing at Burke’s Book Store. cooperyoung.org
9pm Neil’s – Open Mic Comedy Night

Wed Sep 15
9pm Neil’s Wednesday Night Bar Stars feat: Jeremy Stanfill, Nick Redmond, Grace Askew.

Thu Sep 16
6-9pm Art Invitational and Festival Kickoff Party – David Perry Smith Gallery
7pm Neil’s – Memphis Blues Society

Fri Sep 17
7pm Cooper-Young Festival Friday 4 Miler
cooperyoung4miler.racesonline.com
8pm Neil’s – Country Music featuring Eddie L Smith, Buddy Church, & Terry Bailey

Sat Sep 18
9 am-7pm Cooper-Young Festival

8pm Memphis Symphony Orchestra –
Russian Masters – Cannon Center
9pm Neil’s – Comedy Show

Sun Sep 19
2:30pm Memphis Symphony Orchestra –
Russian Masters – GPAC.
9pm Neil’s – Rainy Day Manual & Mobley

Mon Sep 20
9pm Neil’s – Monday Night Folk Ups Acoustic Singer Songwriter Showcase. T

Tues Sep 21
9pm Neil’s – Open Mic Comedy Night

Wed Sep 22
9pm Neil’s – Wednesday Night Bar Stars feat: Jeremy Stanfill, Nick Redmond, Grace Askew.

Fri Sep 24
8pm Neil’s – Country Music featuring
Eddie L Smith, Buddy Church, & Terry Bailey
9pm Neil’s – Larry Raspberry & The
Highsteppers.

Sat Sep 25
7pm Memphis Symphony Orchestra –
Symphony League Inaugural Gala
One Commerce Square
10pm Neil’s – Nedi & Turbo w/ The Rindstars

Sun Sep 26
5pm Memphis Symphony Orchestra
Symphony in the Gardens
Gates open at 3pm
7pm Neil’s – Kwest Jazz.

Mon Sep 27
9pm Neil’s – Monday Night Folk Ups Acoustic Singer Songwriter Showcase

Tue Sep 28
7pm GSL-Screamfree Parenting Seminar at Grace-St. Luke’s Episcopal School, Anchor Center. gslschool.org
9pm Neil’s – Open Mic Comedy Night

Wed Sep 29
9pm Neil’s – Wednesday Night Bar Stars feat: Jeremy Stanfill, Nick Redmond, Grace Askew.

Fri Oct 1
8pm Neil’s – Country Music featuring Eddie L Smith, Buddy Church, & Terry Bailey.

Sun Oct 3
4pm Memphis Symphony Orchestra –
Bach at Idlewild Presbyterian Church

Sat OCT 9
1pm Cooper-Young Regional Beerfest
1015 S. Cooper, cooperyoung.org

Author:

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>