CYBA Elects New Officers, Board

The Cooper-Young Business Association held their 30th membership election on Tuesday, January 10th, 2017. The meeting was held at Memphis Made Brewing located at 768 South Cooper Street. Forty-six business owners enjoyed three different craft beers as well as some tasty pizza creations by Aldo’s Pizza Midtown.

Guest speaker for the event was Shelby County Trustee, David Lenoir. Mr. Lenoir mingled with guests and talked for about 30 minutes on what the trustee does, how property taxes are decided, and tax relief that is available to seniors and people with low income.

Steve Womack, president of the CYBA, read the slate of officers proposed for the 2017 board of directors. Everyone voted and with a quorum of membership votes the new board was elected.


President: Steve Womack, State Farm Insurance (business/property owner)

Vice President: Charlie Ryan, Ryan Properties (property owner)

Vice President: Stephen Crump (property owner)

Secretary: David Milem, Consulting Engineers (business/property owner)

Treasurer: Dr. Stephen Tower, Memphis Animal Clinic (business/property owner)


Katie Smythe-Thinnes, New Ballet Ensemble (business/property owner)

Cameron Mann, Young Avenue Sound (business/property owner)

Ryan Trimm, Sweet Grass & Next Door (business owner)

Scott Lebowitz, InBalance Fitness (business/property owner)

Sharron Johnson, Stone Soup Café (business/property owner)

Stephanie Jones, Me & Mrs. Jones (business owner)

Jon Anderson, Heartbeat Productions (business/property owner)

Will Batts, OUT Memphis (business/property owner)

Author: LampLighter

The voice of Cooper-Young, a vibrant, diverse neighborhood to live, work and play, in the heart of Midtown Memphis, Tennessee.

Share This Post On

1 Comment

  1. Congratulations Cameron Mann!

    Post a Reply

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>